Sunrisers Hyderabad crowned IPL 2016 CHAMPIONS!

Sunrisers beat RCB by 8 runs to claim first IPL title

Warner-led SRH beat Virat Kohli's RCB by 8 runs after scoring 208 and restricting the opponents to 200.

Sunrisers Hyderabad claimed their first Indian Premier League title and inflicted more heartache on Royal Challengers Bangalore with an eight-run victory in a pulsating final on Sunday.

Chris Jordan took 3-45, with Watson going for a wicket-less 61 from his four overs after Cutting cut loose with a late flurry to get Sunrisers over the 200 mark.

Gayle clubbed eight sixes and passed 9000 Twenty20 runs in an onslaught with support from the classy Kohli, but Cutting sent the Windies left-hander on his way and the RCB skipper soon followed when he was bowled by Barinder Sran.

RCB needed 18 off the last over and that proved to be too much as Bhuvneshwar, the leading wicket-taker in the tournament, showed his death-bowling prowess to silence a partisan crowd.

No comments:

Powered by Blogger.